Seeing The Ex

I don’t want to call him The Ex anymore, because identifying him as that is just a complete and utter falsehood.

Seeing him over Christmas was just the most fun. We made out in his car at the baseball field. It was thrilling. He felt horrible because we were parked like teenagers. I felt like I was finally living into something that I completely missed out on most of the rest of my life.

I am planning on how I might see him again.

I miss him.

Ed and I are good.

We had a giant conversation about The Ex and about our marriage and what our rings mean now that things are different.

It’s been hard, but productive, and I feel like our relationship can only get better.

I know that’s counter-intuitive, but it’s also true.

It’s also helped us to realize that our sex life is very much D/s when we are thinking about it and being honest with one another and ourselves. I’m loving it, I admit.

I never thought that this would be my life, but it is.

I’ve also discarded the polyamory label and moved to a relational anarchy perspective, as it fits my life much more fully.

Leave a Reply

