A memory of you washed over me today like an ocean.  A beautiful, deep, terrifying ocean.

We were at J’s wedding.  I hadn’t seen you since I got married.  The moment I saw you I couldn’t breathe.  My heart…stopped.  When you hugged me…  electricity.  Your eyes – that longing – it had been so long I’d forgotten how it burned into my soul.  We couldn’t take our eyes off each other and when I left the wedding and was sitting in the backseat of the car I could smell you on me.  Your cologne ravaging the pores of my skin and I breathed you in and breathed you in and breathed you in.

Leave a Reply

